JetBlue Park

I recently went to my first spring training game ever at JetBlue Park in Fort Myers. I have been wanting to go to a game for a while, but was waiting for someone to go with. One of my friends is a huge Boston Red Sox fan, so we found a time that worked out for the both of us. I did not care who they were playing. I knew the Cubs would not be their because they usually play in Arizona for spring training (I ended up wearing my Cubs hat, but not my t-shirt). We ended up seeing the Red Sox playing the Minnesota Twins. I still rooted for the Red Sox because they were the home team, and the Twins are rivals of the White Sox (my second favorite team).

JetBlue Park is suppose to partially replicate Fenway Park in Boston. I have only seen Fenway Park briefly on television. I would be interested in going to see the oldest ballpark in America sometime. The green monster section is similar in both parks. Also, the location of the manual scoreboard is the same location at both parks.

I got really good seats a few rows behind first base for a reasonable price even with the fees from Stubhub. Additioanlly, the parking was $12 per car. They had a bunch of people directing us where to park. The parking was not too far from the park enterance. The view was great, and the netting protected us from getting hit by balls. The only issue was that there was no coverage and it was very sunny out that day. I put on a ton of suncreen before and during the game. I luckily did not get sunburned. If I go to another game, I will buy a seat in 200 section which the seats have coverage, and still a good view.

I could not enjoy a ball game without getting some food. I got a hot dog, fries, and Yuengling. The food was decent, but overpriced as usual. Then, after sitting there for a few inning sweating, I got a Kona Ice Shaved Ice. I mixed in Blue Raspberry, Ninja Cherry, Strawberry’d Treasure and Monster Mango, and it was delicious.

I enjoyed going to JetBlue Park at Fenway South for a baseball game even though the Red Sox lost. I would go back again for another game in the future. They do have other events throughout the year besides Spring Training (February – March).

I will post the pictures on both Facebook and Instagram.

JetBlue Park Lee County

JetBlue Park at Fenway South

11500 Fenway South Drive
Fort Myers, FL 33913

239-226-4700

Leave a comment